top of page
  • svp292

Lessons in Contentment ..22.05.2024

Little blessings today:

Neighbour's mangoes in my yard,

I never coveted them.

If I had not visited that side, we would never know.

Nothing great but something interesting.


The tree exists in their yard,

but the fruits are awarded to us.

I own a house.

Efforts in vain to occupy that house.

Fate or luck, I refused to concur.

All my plans to occupy that house failed ever since I bought it.

I am living in a rented house with an uneasy feeling in my mind.

Coconuts in that house stolen by hooligans.

Never did I enjoy the fruits.


What lessons do these truths bring out?


Nothing is truly your own.

Be content with blessings in whatever form they may accrue.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page