top of page
  • svp292

Transient Reflections ..10.04.2024

If tomorrow starts without me,

The first thing would be: I would not know,

I don't want to know,

Because I will not be around to know.

It is folly to ponder who would cry, who would care,

Tears have naught to convey, no body around to heed.

Why indulge in such thoughts

When the aftermath of the departed is known?

After me, no flood of sorrow,

You departed in laughter, laughter shall follow.

The sky, vast and eternal, will continue to beam,

The sun will rise and set, faithful to its appointed time,

The wind will blow through the window,

People will go about their daily routines.

Who needs to dwell on your words?

A futile contemplation, devoid of purpose.


Dr.SV Prabhath

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page