top of page
  • svp292

An Ode to Unmatched Devotion ...12.05.2024


In the vast expanse of unknown shores, I was born,

A childhood entangled, testing your patience worn.

I could never match your expectations, it's true,

O Mother, your grace astounds, unparalleled, astam tavadiyam, I rue.


In positions of significance, I longed for your embrace,

In moments of weakness, I wept for your grace.

Helpless, I stood as you battled through the storm of disease,

Aho jananyai rachatoyam anjalih, your love, a form.


In every trial, your love prevailed,

In every sorrow, your strength unveiled.

Forever indebted, I offer this ode,

To a mother's love, an eternal abode.


Dr SV Prabhath

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Breaking Down11.04.2024

All these have expired, Breaking down, out of time, Outlived their purpose, A last lullaby sung, Splinters breaking, falling apart,...

תגובות


bottom of page