top of page
  • svp292

Contemplating the Adenium: Between Struggle and Wu Wei ....21.04.2024

As I observe the adenium, I ponder: Is it struggling to blossom, or is it simply embodying the principle of wu wei? Many days I've awaited its flowering, each day feeling like an eternity as it unfolds slowly. Once just a bud, now revealing partly opened lips, resembling a delicate lipstick stain. Yet, amidst this gradual progress, I find myself longing for the eagerness and eloquence of its predecessors.

In contrast to my impatience, the adenium remains steadfast, adhering to its own unhurried rhythm. Its predecessors have withered away, leaving behind no traces of new beginnings or other flowers, except for one lingering withered bloom, waiting to fall.


Reflecting on these plants, I contemplate the lessons they offer. Perhaps they teach me the value of patience, urging me to embrace the slow and steady pace of growth. They remind me that while I may be in a hurry, the flower is not, and that there is beauty in the journey, even when progress seems



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page